View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
odd70
Joined: 11 Jan 2011 Posts: 8 Location: Norway
|
Posted: Thu Aug 02, 2012 8:11 am Post subject: Multiple logins change code once a day |
|
|
I want to use multiple logins (all users uses same password), and I want this password to change every day automatically (ex 05:00), so I can display this password on a public monitor.
Is this possible? _________________ Odd |
|
Back to top |
|
|
alan Forum facilitator
Joined: 26 Sep 2003 Posts: 4435
|
Posted: Thu Aug 02, 2012 12:04 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Are you using Multiple Logins username, scratch code, or Anonymous Option Shared Secret? _________________ ~ Patronsoft Limited ~ |
|
Back to top |
|
|
odd70
Joined: 11 Jan 2011 Posts: 8 Location: Norway
|
Posted: Thu Aug 02, 2012 12:14 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Thanks for your answer.
We have not started using it yet, but the easiest way is prefered.
As I understand, the Anonymous Option Shared Secret is the easiest option. The administrator will try to avoid much administration. The security is less important. _________________ Odd |
|
Back to top |
|
|
alan Forum facilitator
Joined: 26 Sep 2003 Posts: 4435
|
Posted: Thu Aug 02, 2012 3:04 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Yes, Anonymous Option Shared Secret seems to be suitable for you.
To change the shared secret daily, simply write a script to perform the following and run it daily in Windows Task Scheduler:
1) stop FirstSpot
2) change the field secret in table fssecret using SQL ( see http://patronsoft.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=1514 )
3) start Firstspot _________________ ~ Patronsoft Limited ~ |
|
Back to top |
|
|
odd70
Joined: 11 Jan 2011 Posts: 8 Location: Norway
|
Posted: Thu Aug 02, 2012 3:09 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Thanks!
I'll try that _________________ Odd |
|
Back to top |
|
|
alan Forum facilitator
Joined: 26 Sep 2003 Posts: 4435
|
Posted: Thu Aug 02, 2012 4:28 pm Post subject: |
|
|
More hints:
- To start / stop FirstSpot in command line, please check out readme.rtf -> other issues -> point 5.
- you can use php.exe to run any SQL statement written using PHP. _________________ ~ Patronsoft Limited ~ |
|
Back to top |
|
|
odd70
Joined: 11 Jan 2011 Posts: 8 Location: Norway
|
Posted: Mon Sep 17, 2012 7:41 am Post subject: Script to change record in fssecret.dbf |
|
|
Hi again.
Is there a written script available to change the SECRET field in the fssecret.dbf database.
I have only one record in the db.
Odd _________________ Odd |
|
Back to top |
|
|
alan Forum facilitator
Joined: 26 Sep 2003 Posts: 4435
|
Posted: Mon Sep 17, 2012 9:26 am Post subject: |
|
|
The SQL script will be like:
Code: | UPDATE fsscret SET secret=yoursecret WHERE groupname=yourgroupname; |
_________________ ~ Patronsoft Limited ~ |
|
Back to top |
|
|
odd70
Joined: 11 Jan 2011 Posts: 8 Location: Norway
|
Posted: Tue Sep 18, 2012 8:35 am Post subject: Example |
|
|
Sorry about the nag, and thanks for the code provided.
Is there any complete example for this available.
We have tried to copy/paste from php-files that we think is relevent for this sql command, but we're struggeling. _________________ Odd |
|
Back to top |
|
|
alan Forum facilitator
Joined: 26 Sep 2003 Posts: 4435
|
|
Back to top |
|
|
|