SearchSearch   ProfileProfile   Log inLog in   RegisterRegister 

Custom Alogin_form errors

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    FirstSpot Forum Index -> Pre-sales Support Forum
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
ccochran



Joined: 03 Jul 2007
Posts: 2
Location: Gainesville, FL

PostPosted: Tue Jul 03, 2007 3:40 pm    
Post subject: Custom Alogin_form errors

So far I love FirstSpot, it does exactly what we want to do. But I need to give a demo to our CEO in order to purchase the software. I've made a custom login page with our logo and acceptable terms of use which I've named Alogin_form.php and put it in the authserv folder.

At the top I've put the <? include "fs_login.php" ?> from what I've read in the guide on page 30.

At the very bottom I've put the form:
<form name="loginForm" action="fs_login.php" method="post">
<input type="hidden" name="ok_url" value="http://www.ourwebsite.com"
<input type="submit" value="ACCEPT Terms of Use" name = "anonymous_mode_button">

I've got two problems.
1) I'm getting PHP errors at the top of my page
Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at d:\program files\firstspot\authserv\alogin_form.php:2) in d:\program files\firstspot\authserv\fs_login.php on line 3

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at d:\program files\firstspot\authserv\alogin_form.php:2) in d:\program files\firstspot\authserv\fs_lang.php on line 75

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at d:\program files\firstspot\authserv\alogin_form.php:2) in d:\program files\firstspot\authserv\fs_login.php on line 108

2) The form button is still taking me to the redirect.php page instead of the URL I want the user to go to.

Thank you for your help.
Back to top
ccochran



Joined: 03 Jul 2007
Posts: 2
Location: Gainesville, FL

PostPosted: Tue Jul 03, 2007 6:49 pm    
Post subject:

I've fixed the PHP errors I was having at the top of the page. Turns out I had a <head> tag in my html where it shouldn't have been.

Now the question is, will the trial version actually redirect to a custom page, or will it only redirect using the redirect.php and go to the original customer's page? I saw a previous topic about this but it didn't have a definite answer.

Thanks,
Chris
Back to top
alan
Forum facilitator


Joined: 26 Sep 2003
Posts: 4435

PostPosted: Wed Jul 04, 2007 9:07 am    
Post subject:

See http://www.patronsoft.com/forum/viewtopic.php?p=3855#3855 .

BTW, in the upcoming v5, you can redirect to fixed page by changing a setting within Configuration Manager (i.e. no code change required).
_________________
~ Patronsoft Limited ~
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    FirstSpot Forum Index -> Pre-sales Support Forum All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group